Planner Girls Collective, 1st post!

Hey guys,

I bet you didn’t expect me to be back with another post so soon but here I am. πŸ™‚

This year I have joined the planner girls collective, which is a group of girls that do weekly blog posts following a schedule of different prompts.

This week the prompt is….

2016 Planner overview (what worked, what didn’t?), aims for 2017 and planner set-up.

I started planning in 2015 but I think my planning really took off last year and thats when I became a true planner girl. πŸ˜›

Β I feel like I would be completely lost without a planner in my life now!

Last year I was using my Lilac Dokibook, I adore this planner and had no intentions of changing it throughout the year.

fullsizerender

Heres what the inside looked like ❀

fullsizerender-1

I started off using four tabs

monthly, weekly, finance and miscellaneous (notes and bits and bobs)

fullsizerender-2

But as I was adding more to my planner it became too full. I couldn’t fit anymore into it so I took out the monthly sheets that I had used and I took out all of the finance section which I added to my A5 planner that I keep at home. My A5 planner is my home planner and contains passwords, master to dos, notes and now my finance section, to keep track of bills etc.

I had planned on using Wendaful’s vertical week on 2 page inserts for the whole of 2016 but because I had brought another planner from someone that had included Just So StationeryΒ inserts for July 2016 to December 2016 I started to use these in July.

Here are some vertical layouts that I completed.

fullsizerender-3fullsizerender-4

It took me a while to adapt to the vertical setup but I loved it in the end and didn’t want to go back to horizontal.

But after using the horizontal inserts for a few weeks, I soon became familiar with them again.

fullsizerender-7fullsizerender-5fullsizerender-6

At the end of 2016 I jotted down the things that I wanted in my planners. I would continue to use the A5 planner as a home planner and my New Kate Spade as my personal everyday planner. I made a list of what I wanted in each planner.Β I decided that I wanted to track some of the things in my routine so that I would keep on top of themΒ better. Some of the things I’ve decided to track are:

  • my water intake
  • my spending
  • my weight

I added these to my a5 along with some other bits in the miscellaneous section such as

  • wish list
  • blog ideas
  • instagram ideas

For my personal Kate Spade planner that came with inserts. I decided on using the weekly and monthly inserts, transfer my miscellaneous section from my dokibook, a to do list section and a notes section.

Heres a little look at the setup

fullsizerender-10

I did have my doubts about this colour when setting it up and considered swapping it for a black one, but once I had set it up I fell in love with it again. I am so happy with how it has turned out.

fullsizerender-11

I’ve added these sticky notes to jot down things for future planning so that I don’t mess up the weekly inserts by writing in them before its time to plan for that week.

IMG_8984.JPG

These are the tabs that I’m using. I am not using dividers so that is freeing up some space. I have just added these cute tabs to the front page of each section. Then I have the Kate Spade ruler that marks where my weekly page is and a personalised bookmark for my monthly page.

fullsizerender-8

This is what January looks like. I haven’t decided if I am going to decorate it yet.

fullsizerender-12

And heres my first week’s spread.

I write myself a small to do list every night for the next day. This is working great for me at the moment.

fullsizerender-9

This is my to do section.

IMG_8985.JPG

And some of the things that I have in my miscellaneous section. I saw this somewhere online. One of my goals for 2017 is to be more positive about things. I thought this was a great way of turning negatives into positives.

img_8987

Somethings in my lists section.

I have this so I know which books I have read. I have a new sheet for books that I read in 2017.

fullsizerender-13

fullsizerender-14

And my notes section.

fullsizerender-15

I really do love my setup this year. What I love about these planners is that they are so adaptable so if something isn’t working for me I can try something else.

I hope you enjoyed this entry. πŸ™‚

Please take a look at the other planner girls collectives posts to see what there setup is like for 2017. The links are below.

Rebecca

Emma-Louise

Suzanne

Gemma

Kerry

Kelly

Michelle

Alyson

Louise

Stephanie

Debbie

Jo

Leave a Reply

